Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Region III

 

      

Ken Lemon
Region III Director

Reporter
WSOC-TV
Charlotte, North Carolina
ken.lemon@wsoc-tv.com

 
Region III States

Alabama
Arkansas
Florida
Georgia
Louisiana
Mississippi
North Carolina
Oklahoma


South Carolina
Tennessee
Texas


PROFESSIONAL CHAPTERS

 
Atlanta Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 54128
Atlanta, GA 30309
Chapter Hotline: (770) 443-5975
aabj.org@gmail.com
www.aabj.org
Facebook
Twitter

 

 
Carol Gantt, President
AIB Network
Atlanta, GA
president@aabj.org

Baton Rouge Area Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 66401
Baton Rouge, LA 70896
www.brareabj.org
www.facebook.com/braabj
brareaabj@gmail.com



Chelsea LeBlanc, President
WAFB Channel 9
Baton Rouge, LA
chelsealeblanc0@gmail.com 

Birmingham Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 10023
Birmingham, AL 35202
www.babj.net
Facebook
Twitter

                   
Steve Crocker, President
Birmingham, AL
stevencrocker@mac.com
Central Arkansas Association of Black Journalists
8705 Colonel Glenn Rd.
Little Rock, AR 72205
www.caabj.org
Ray Hamilton, President
KATV Channel 7
Little Rock, AR
rhamilton501@gmail.com



Central Florida Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 745
Orlando, FL 32801
cfabj2011@gmail.com
LaFontaine Oliver, President
WMFE FM
Orlando, FL
lafontaine.oliver@gmail.com
 
Charlotte Area Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 32383
Charlotte, NC 28232
info@caabj.org
www.caabj.com 


Alexis Mitchell, President
Columbus-Metro Association of Black Journalists
7461 Blackmon Rd. #5402
Columbus, GA 31909
cmabjournalists@gmail.com
Facebook
Twitter


Janell Lewis, President
WTVM News Leader 9
janell.lewis@gmail.com
Dallas-Fort Worth Association of Black Journalists

Dallas, TX
http://www.dfwabj.com/
dfwabj@gmail.com
Facebook

Cheryl Smith, President
Dallas Weekly/KKDA-AM
Executive Editor
Dallas, TX
penonfire@aol.com



Houston Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 647
Houston, TX 77001
713-221-3220
houstonabj@hotmail.com

http://www.habj.org/
Facebook

 

Jerome Solomon, President
Reporter
Houston Chronicle
Houston, TX
Jerome.Solomon@habj.org

Jackson Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 2108
Jackson, MS 39225
601-961-7212
jabjinfo@yahoo.com
https://jabjinfo.wordpress.com/author/jabjinfo/
Facebook
Twitter: @JABJ_NABJ

 

Ryan L. Nave, President
Jackson Free Press
Jackson, Miss.
rlnave@gmail.com
Lowcountry Association of Black Journalists
c/o WCIV-TV
888 Allbritton Blvd.
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
labjchapter@gmail.com


Terry Base Bryant, President
terry.base@cumulus.com

Memphis Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 42176
Memphis, TN 38104-2176
mabjourno@gmail.com
www.mabj.org
Facebook
Twitter: @MABJTN

 

Montee Lopez, President
Memphis, TN
monteelamar@me.com
NABJ - Gulf Coast Association of Black Journalists, Inc.
P.O. Box 9602
Mobile, AL 36691
gcabj_mobile@yahoo.com

www.gcabj.org
Facebook

Cassandra McAboy, President
Anchor/Reporter 
Mobile Press-Register
Mobile, AL 
cassmackt@hotmail.com
NABJ - Tulsa

P.O. Box 2904
Tulsa, OK 74101-2904
info@nabjtulsa.org
Facebook
Twitter: @nabjtulsa

Russell LaCour, President
Copy Editor/Paginator
Tulsa World
315 S. Boulder Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74103
918-902-6013
russell.lacour@tulsaworld.com


Nashville Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 24174
Nashville, TN 37202
nashvillenabj@gmail.com
www.
nashvillenabj.com
Facebook
Twitter: @NashvilleNABJ

 

Grover Wyatt-Murrell Jr, President
WZTV / FOX 17 NEWS
Nashville, TN

Grovermurrell@gmail.com

New Orleans Association of Black Journalists
1025 S. Jefferson Davis Parkway
New Orleans, LA 70068
noabj1@gmail.com
Twitter: @noabj1

Rachel Graham, President
Host,  "#RealTalk with Rachel"
WBOK 1230 AM
New Orleans, LA
rachel@wbok1230am.com


San Antonio Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 932
San Antonio, TX 78249
info@saabj.org

www.saabj.org
Facebook
Twitter: @theSAABJ

 

Cory Smith, President
Reporter
KXAS NBC 5
coryjosmith@gmail.com


South Florida Black Journalists Association
P.O. Box 21355 
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33335-1355
thesfbja@gmail.com
www.sfbja.com
Facebook
Twitter: @SFBJA

Carolyn Guniss, President
Executive Editor
The Miami Times
900 NW 54th St.
Miami, FL 33127
305-694-6210



Southeast Texas Association of Black Journalists

P.O. Box 3245 
Beaumont, TX 77706 
setxabj@gmail.com

Kristyn Hunt, President
Freelance
Beaumont, TX
kristynhunt@yahoo.com



Tampa Bay Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 172092
Tampa, FL 33672-2092
tampabayabj@gmail.com
www.tbabj.com
Facebook
Twitter: @TBABJ


Rockerick Carter, President
WFLA-TV
Tampa, FL
carterrod@hotmail.com

Triad Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 532
Colfax, NC 27235
triadabj@gmail.com  
www.triadabj.weebly.com
Facebook
Twitter: @TABJNC

 

Chanel Davis, President 
Freelance Journalist and PR Specialist
crdavis3d@gmail.com


Triangle Association of Black Journalists
P.O. Box 311
Durham, NC 27701
nctabj@yahoo.com  
Facebook
Twitter



Brett Chambers, President
North Carolina Central University 
Durham, NC 
tabjpresident@gmail.com

STUDENT CHAPTERS
 

Alabama A&M University Association of Black Journalists
Normal, AL




Clinton Hickson, President
clintonhickson@gmail.com

Daryka Reeves, Advisor
daryka.reeves@aamu.edu


Arkansas State University Association of Black Journalists

Keith Turner, President
keith.turner@smail.astate.edu

Larz Roberts, Advisor
lroberts@astate.edu

Sandra Combs, Advisor
scombs@astate.edu



Association of Communicators and Correspondents
(aka NABJ - Oklahoma State University)

Stillwater, OK

okstate.acc@gmail.com
www.osunabj1.wix.com/journalism
Twiiter: @ostatenabj_

Robyn Hearn , President
robyn.e.hearn@okstate.edu

Craig Freeman, Advisor
freemanc@okstate.edu



Atlanta Association of Black Journalists Student Consortium
AABJ.Students@gmail.com
www.aabj.org
Facebook
Twitter: @AABJSC

 


Ashleigh Atwell, President

aatwell3@student.gsu.edu

David Gibson, Advisor
rave1914@comcast.net

Bethune-Cookman University Association of Black Journalists
Daytona Beach, FL
wildcats_abj@yahoo.com
Twitter
Felix Reyes, President
felixreyesjr22@yahoo.com

Bruce Clark, Advisor
clarkb@cookman.edu


Carolina Association of Black Journalists University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
cabjunc@gmail.com
www.cabjunc.wordpress.com
Facebook
Twitter: @CABJ_UNC

 

Alexis Bell,President

alexis11@live.unc.edu


Trevy McDonald, Advisor
trevy@unc.edu

Florida A & M University ABJ

famuabj@gmail.com
http://sjgc.famu.edu/
Blog
Instagram
Twitter:@FAMUABJ1887 

 

Shay Simon, President

shaysimontv@gmail.com

Kalisha Whitman, Advisor
kalisha.whitman@famu.edu

Gator Chapter of NABJ
(aka University of Florida Association of Black Communicators
)

gatornabj@gmail.com
www.nabjgators.wordpress.com
Facebook
Twitter: @UFABJ 

 

Courtney Coleman, President
courtneytcoleman@ufl.edu

Katrice Graham, Advisor
kgraham@jou.ufl.edu

Grambling State Association of Black Journalists
Grambling, LA

 

Brandon LaGarde, President
peedielagarde@yahoo.com

Sharon Ford-Dunn, Advisor
dunns@gram.edu


Jackson State University Association of Black Journalists

jsunabj@gmail.com
www.jsunabj.wordpress.com
Facebook
Twitter


AviYam Jordan, President
j.aviyam@gmail.com

Sunny Fridge, Advisor
sunny.fridge@jsums.edu

Miles College Association of Black Journalists
Fairfield, AL

 

Stormi Boddie, President
stormi_boddie@hotmail.com

Attourney Green, Advisor


NABJ - Florida Memorial University
nabjfloridamemorial@gmail.com

 

Jamari Leak, President
jleak305@gmail.com

Russell Motley, Advisor
russell.motley@fmuniv.edu


NABJ - University of North Carolina-Charlotte
nabjuncc@gmail.com

 

 

Shannon Rawley
shannonrawley@gmail.com

Chari Staples
chari.staples@gmail.com

NABJ - University of Central Florida
nabj2018@gmail.com
https://nabjucf.weebly.com/
Facebook
Twitter: @NABJ_UCF

 

Tatiyana Smallwood President 
Tatiyana.smallwood@knights.ucf.edu


Dr. George Musambira, Advisor
george.musambira@ucf.edu

North Carolina A&T University of Black Journalists
nabjncat@gmail.com
http://nabjncat.wix.com/nabjncat
Facebook
Twitter: @NCAT_NABJ

 

Uniqua Quillins, President
uniquaquillins@gmail.com

Gail Wiggins, Advisor
gwiggins@ncat.edu

Oklahoma University Chapter of National Association of Black Journalists
http://nabj.oucreate.com

 

 

 

Isiah Irby, President
isiahi@ou.edu

Melanie Wilderman, Advisor
mgwilderman@ou.edu

Prairie View A&M University Chapter Association of Black Journalists 
Prairie View, TX
pvnabj@yahoo.com
www.nabj-pvamu.blogspot.com

 

 

Dana Polk, President
dpolk3@pvamu.edu

Carol Adams-Means, Advisor
clmeans@pvamu.edu


Stephen F. Austin State University NABJ
Nacogdoches, TX
sfa_nabj@gmail.com

 

Bria Sellers, President
briajordan@comcast.net

Gary Mayer, Advisor
gmayer@sfasu.edu


Texas Christian University Association of Black Journalists 
Ft. Worth, TX

 

 

 

Nia Brookins, President
shurlb@sbcglobal.net

Jean Marie Brown, Advisor
j.brown5@tcu.edu
University of Georgia Chapter of NABJ

Athens, GA
uganabj89@gmail.com
http://uganabj.weebly.com
Facebook
Twitter: @UGA_NABJ

 

Jamia Kenan, President
jamia.kenan25@uga.edu

Kelvin Rutledge, Advisor
kelvin.rutledge@uga.edu


University of Mississippi Association of Black Journalists
University, MS

umabj@olemiss.edu
http://umabj.wordpress.com
Facebook
Twitter: @UMABJ

 

Kells Johnson, President

Deidra Jackson, Advisor
djackson@olemiss.edu

University of North Texas Collegiate Chapter of the National Association of Black Journalists
Denton, TX
NABJUNT@gmail.com
http://untnabj.wordpress.com/
Facebook
Twitter: @untnabj

 

Victoria Upton, President
victoriaupton@my.unt.edu

Neil Foote, Advisor
foote@unt.edu

Winthrop University Association of Black Journalists
Rock Hill, SC

winthropnabj@gmail.com
http://wunabj.wixsite.com/wuabj
Facebook
Twitter: @WinthropNABJ

 

Rickey Dennis, Jr., President
Xavier University of Louisiana Association of Black Journalists
xunabj1@gmail.com
Twitter: @XUNABJ
Allana Barefield, President
allanab2487@gmail.com

Varion Laurent, Advisor
vnlauren@xula.edu
Community Search
Sign In


NABJ News
Calendar